President Buhari Nominates Non-Executive Directors for CBN, Sends Names to Senate

President Buhari has nominated five non-executive directors for the Central Bank of Nigeria. 

According to a statement released by Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity,the names of the apex bank nominees has been sent to the Senate for confirmation. See the statement below:

In accordance with Sections 6 (1) (d) and 10 (1) and (2) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act, 2007, President Muhammadu Buhari, Wednesday, forwarded the list of his nominees to the Senate for confirmation as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

The letter to the Senate President, Abubakar Bukola Saraki, contained the following as the nominees and their geo-political zones.
1. Professor Ummu Ahmed Jalingo - North East
2. Professor Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko - South East
3. Professor Mike I. Obadan - South South
4. Dr. Abdu Abubakar - North West
5. Adeola Adetunji - South West.

Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
April 12, 2017.

No comments

Please drop your comments below:

Copyright Powered by Blogger.